It Is Just Meant To Be.

The Province newspaper picked our Eugenia necklace as one of the Valentine’s Day gift ideas.  It is actually quite fitting that the editor picked this necklace.

Everyone always asks me “how long does it take you to make one necklace?”

My answer is “it varies…depends on when I find all the right components.”

Eugenia took a while to come together.  The chain is from a very old necklace (early 1900s) I bought in New York last summer.  The pendant is made up of two vintage pieces – the center is a 1950s filigree floral dress clip from an estate sale last fall, and the base of the pendant is actually an earring, which I got recently from a flea market.  But when I saw all three sitting on my work table, I knew right away that they belong together….the color, metals, and the intricate pattern of each piece…. it is just meant to be.

 

Leave a Reply

